Track Your Order

0item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
skylarks at sunset (Rita Bradshaw)

skylarks at sunset (Rita Bradshaw)

Regular Price: Rs.799.00

Special Price Rs.95.00

(In stock)

skylarks at sunset (Rita Bradshaw)

Be the first to review this product

Quick Overview

Author: Rita Bradshaw


Language: English

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: Rs.799.00

Special Price Rs.95.00

Available Type :

Pre-Owned

Search Shipping Locations

Details

  • Author: Rita Bradshaw
  • Language: English
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Headline Book Publishing

 

Rita Bradshaw's Skylarks at Sunset is a heartrending story of one woman's struggle to keep her family safe during the dark days of the Depression and war. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Dilly Court.

Hope's just a child when she's orphaned, and as she grows up her dream is always to have a family of her own. And so when she meets and falls in love with Daniel Fallow, son of a successful businessman, she's quick to accept his proposal of marriage. His family, though, are against the match, and so the young couple marry in secret.

Grudging acceptance follows, and as the Depression worsens Daniel is persuaded to join the family business, unaware of his father's dodgy dealings. Tragedy is just around the corner, and worse is to come when war is declared in 1939: as Daniel leaves to fight and her children are evacuated, Hope wonders if she will ever have all her family around her again...

Additional Information

TYPE Pre-Owned

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

  1. Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review